Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are different perspectives on the methodologies of raising children in terms of having extra responsibilities or not. I generally agree with sharing responsibilities with kids, but not taken into extremes.

On the one hand, making a sense of general responsibility in children is critical in order to raise a generation of caring people and a progressed community. Assignment of small and harmless duties at home is regarded as a fairly simple way to awaken the sense of accountability in youths. Even though youngsters usually are not in favor of helping parents with work at home, a small influence of importance in daily tasks in a small community as friendly as their own family, will help them to have a better understanding of the future ahead and a mature life.

On the contrary, some believe children must spend time playing, resting, socializing with friends of their own age, and generally, enjoying their lives. Delivery of additional tasks by parent are not aligned with their belief. The importance of children having fun through their free time especially in younger ages must not be underestimated, but I disagree to agree with the concept of not involving them in any extracurricular activities. Maintenance of balance is the key to raising children, and in the future, a responsive and caring community. Encouraging both boys and girls to be self-reliant and mature is a critical duty for parent raising the children.

In conclusion, there must be logical limits in terms of handing responsibilities to kids, especially in terms of safety and with considering their physical and mental abilities. Nevertheless, this is a generally recommended approach to increase a child’s sense of responsibility