Some people prefer to work in the same type of job throughout their lifetime while others like to change the type of job they do. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

definitely agree with the statement that several individuals remain to work in the same occupation throughout their life, whereas others prefer changing their jobs, for a range of reasons.

It is no doubt true that it has many reasons.

First and foremost, it could be argued that some people want to alter their jobs as they desire to acquire new experiences and develop further, and it would appear that this approach helps them gain broader skills and explore new experiences in various fields, as a result, they become more flexible, innovative and talented workers, and this assists them achieve greater success in their careers. On the other hand, it is well said that several individuals do not wish to change their employment, since they believe that if they alter their work environment or change their colleagues, they may face negative consequences, so that they prefer to stay in the same job, they feel more relaxed and work better, but I believe that this may prevent their personal growth, doing the same thing reduces their motivation and creativity, at the same time, they might feel depressed or stressed.

Another important reason could be thought some individuals want to earn more money, therefore, they alter their occupation, which is bound to lead them to find another employment that offers a higher wage, and consequently, their financial condition becomes better than compared to their previous job. For instance, it is a fact that a number of workers remain in the same occupation for a long time, despite having good job opportunities there, this allows them to open innovations and make new work friends, as a result, their social skills become broader and stronger, and their professional connections increase due to this approach.

Considering all about mention facts we could sum up that, it is understandable that several individuals remain to work in the same occupation throughout their life, whereas others prefer changing their jobs.