Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The educational system includes various subjects that involve students in various projects. It is thought by some people that students are more likely to work on school projects through teamwork, while others believe that most of them prefer to do so individually. In my opinion, working as a team allows student to develop their interpersonal skills rather than being individual-centric for that task.

On one hand, some argue that students prefer to work as a team. Teamwork provides students with the capacity to handle pressure and gives them access to learn new things from other teammates. For example, in IT-related long-term projects which are worth millions, there is an enormous team working to complete within the given period. These kinds of projects foster the patience of people who are engaged in them and improve their mental strength as well as their knowledge.

On the other hand, a single work may increase the confidence of students and improve themselves. . Sometimes, individuals do not like to work as a group because of their bad behaviour. Nowadays, some students have an issue with anger control and are not good listeners. For example, if children have a project which should have to be finished within one week, but even one group mate doesn’t work on time, the entire team have to suffer.

In my opinion, even though there are several consequences, working as a team is beneficial to improve our interpersonal skills and foster mental strength rather than working alone.