Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Many people, particularly children, enjoy playing games. Although I admit that these games occasionally have positive impacts on users, I hold the belief that they may pose more disadvantages.

On the one hand, electric games are both recreational and educational. Users or gamers are taken to an exciting, virtuous world that is more attractive than amusements in the real world. From an educational perspective, these games encourage imagination and creativity, as well as focusing, a logical mindset, and problem solving, all of which are useful skills outside the game landscape. Furthermore, people proved that computer-simulated games may improve the physical skills of users and help them prepare for missions in real life, such as aircraft driving.

Nevertheless, I suppose these advantages are outweighed by their drawbacks. Playing games may be addictive because users are constantly given high scores, new targets, and presents to keep playing. Many children at present spend hours every day trying to reach new levels or higher scores in comparison to their friends. This kind of addiction may lead to effects ranging from insomnia to problems in schools as students sacrifice their exercise to reserve more hours on computers or tablets. The increasing prevalence of obesity in recent years is partly related to a sedentary lifestyle, which accompanies game addiction.

In conclusion, in my opinion, the potential threat of digital games is greater than their benefits.