Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educaional tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an dverse deffet on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweight the benefits?

Video games have a double-edged sword in the perspectives of numerous individuals, between it is seen as an enjoyable entertainment, possibly even educational, or it brings detrimental effects on players. Personally, I believe that the drawbacks of video games are more substantial than the benefits of which, and I will explain in this essay.

Looking first at the drawbacks, it might be said that playing video games causes addiction to the players, a condition whereby they lose control of themselves to manage time that they have spent playing games. So it has an adverse impact on their activities, ignoring responsibilities, such as school, work, and social. In addition, because of addiction, it could conjure an unhealthy lifestyle physically and mentally, due to the fact that gamers often consume high-calorie food and sugary drinks. Likewise, lack of movement while playing games brings a sedentary lifestyle, indicating symptoms of obesity. Games can also be sources of mental and emotional health issues, one of which is sleep deprivation. This is because long gaming sessions extend late into the night, leading to insufficient and poor-quality sleep, interfering with performance in the daylight.

Moving to the benefits, it is possible to say that games can be a tool for relaxation and amusement to unwind individuals’thoughts, because these items serve a virtual journey with beautiful graphics and thrilling experiences. Moreover, playing video games offers educational advantages, which is crucial for making decisions, particularly for children to settle complex material. For example, this entertainment teaches them subjects, such as math, coding, and biology in engaging ways.

In conclusion, I would argue that the disadvantages of video games contain more significant negative influences on the gamers than the advantages of which. As a result, players become addicted to the video games, until they forget their wellness physically and mentally.