Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educaional tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an dverse deffet on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweight the benefits?

People argue about the benefits of video games, some people believe that they may be beneficial, while others believe that video games can be harmful. I think that video games can have both positive and negative sides. In the next paragraphs I will describe which side wins in this debate.

On the one hand, video games can develop your mind skills and games can be used as a useful educational tool. For example, I improved my English using the game Minecraft , when I played I remembered the names of objects and items in English and understood them in Russian. I also played in the game Dota 2, using this game I developed a few key skills which improved my life. It is multitasking and strategic thinking. In Dota 2, I should keep my eye on the minimap while thinking about how to start the fight. That is why multitasking and strategic thinking from Dota 2 became valuable tools not only for gaming, but also for my everyday tasks.

On the other hand, video games can also have some harmful effects. For example, spending over hours in front of the screen can lead to physical issues like blurred vision and back problems. Also if you playing computer games too much it can cause mental problems and emotional stress, it can blur reality and virtual world. That is why you should not play computer games too much because it can be harmful.

In conclusion, I believe that video games do more beneficial than harm. By playing in a balanced way, you can clear any negative consequences and benefit from playing computer games.