Some people said ageing population is a problem for governments other people think it will be advantages if there are more elder people

Many people argue that life expectancy is increasing in many countries wich has caused many issues for governemnts, while others believe that a country with more elderly people brings adventages for the society. However there are many benefits connected with more elderly population in a country, I believe its drawbacks are more noticeable.

There are many adventages associated with elderly people. One major benefit is that these people are experienced in different aspects of life. In other words, they are a great source of life’s lessons which allows younger generation to benefit from their experieces. In addition, elderly people are less likely to commite a crime, as these people are more patient, and more reselient in pressing situations. As a result, people can live in a safer community. For example, recent studies have shown that societies with more eldery people are safer and more disireable for living.

However, there are also some drawbacks related to increase in eldery population. Firstly, elderly people require more health care in comparison with younger. Consequenty, governments have to allocate more money for their health care and alos provide relevant facilities. Secondly, since the elderly are not able to work specially for demanding jobs, country will face lack of workforces wich has has a negative impact on economy and industry. Germany is a good example where many businesses go bankrup dut to lack of workforces.

In conclusion, although the elderly can offer many benefits for community, personly I believe that its disadventages are more infulencial and have more significant impacts on society.