Some people say advertising has positive economic effects. Others think it hasnegative social effects because it will make people dissatisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The issue of the role of the advertising remains a controversial issue in society. Some people believe it brings many benefits while the others argue that advertising has harmful social effect. In my opinion, both answers are correct to a certain extent.

On the one hand, advertising has been used by investors as the best tool to increase sales. Advertisements can give information about the new products and help consumers about its uses.Bussinesses tend to make a video about the advantages and the functions of the product then put them online such as the social media. Then, the product may be become popular and be sold on the large scale lead to the economic development. For example, the Vietnam’s soap brand named OMO has the ‘family’ campaign. In the past, OMO launched a campaign with the purpose to give consumers acces to buy it by trying to export this soap and get them into the mall or the supermarkets. These effect make OMO become the first soap brand in Vietnam.

On the other hand, advertising also has negative points. Some bussinessman exxageration their products cannot deny consumers psychology, like beauty industries. They often hire celebrities have a beautiful face and the perfect bodies. It leads to the lack of trust among consumers and they are self-conscious about what they have. Because of believing in this cosmetics,people tend to buy this kind of products with hope that they can be perfect.If they can’t do it, they will be disappointed and have no motivation for work.

In conclusion,advertising has both negative and positive points, but in my opinion,i think that it brings more benefit than drawbacks.