Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that,in todays world,subjects like science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant ecamples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people say History is one of the vital school subjects. Others think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more crucial than History. In my opinion, learning Science and Technology are more important than history.

Learning school subjects like Science and Technology is vital because future revolves around Science and Technology. Nowadays, most of the inventions and discovery are done by students who learn these subjects. And in today’s world, one cannot live without technology and Science, it has become a part and parcel of everyone’s lives. Technology and Science have made our lives easy and convenient. Healthcare sector has improved a lot due to the inventions of vaccines and remedies for diseases. Moreover, Technology has also helped the healthcare sector by introducing new diagnosis machines. For example, When COVID-19 broke down the world, Scientists worked really hard to invent vaccine for the virus and the government was able to spread awareness about the disease through mass media such as television, social media and radio.

Learning History as one of the important school subject helps student to understand what happened in the past. Learning about the past helps students to understand how their ancestors lived and what they did to survive in harsh conditions. Students get to learn about the kingdoms which ruled their territory and about the currency, food, occupation, trading, etc,. Also students get to learn about evolution of different species and how world was formed. For example, In Indian education, it is compulsory for students from grade 6th – 10th to study History as a subject.

In conclusion, I believe that learning subjects like Science and Technology is vital because the future of the world revolves around Science and Technology. Although, learning History will help students to learn about the past.