Some people say it is great for older schoolchildren to study a large number of subjects and develop their knowledge, others think it is great to study a smaller subjects in greater. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about whether high school students should try to learn and gain knowledge from a wide range of fields as opposed to keeping focused on specializing in smaller particular subjects. While there are valid arguments on both sides, I firmly support the latter and provide several compelling reasons below.

On one hand, some claim that focusing on several certain areas could foster self-confidence among older students. To illustrate, when children have deep insights into a definite topic, they are likely to believe in their own ability and represent their related ideas with teachers and classmates. This characteristic could help them to acquire valuable opportunities for both personal and professional goals. Another noteworthy opinion would be allowing youth to progress rapidly in their future career. It might be attributed to the fact that these people could obtain an intense understanding of their chosen fields and comprehend how to apply their knowledge to practical situations, thereby becoming masters in a specific major at a young age. As a result, they might achieve their dream positions as well as have career advancements earlier than their age mates.

However, I would be inclined to argue against this as I believe having knowledge from multiple subjects would yield far more positive outcomes. To begin with, these schoolchildren might be superior to other opponents in the labor market. With an increasingly competitive society like this modern era, versatility and flexibility would be significant factors for any corporation to employ their staff in years to come, prioritizing people with a wider understanding of every aspect of work. Furthermore, these students would have a more sustainable career, as the large knowledge from many fields helps them have different perspectives in other kinds of industry, keeping them efficient for the company over time.

In addition, while some people argue it is better for schoolchildren to develop a few subjects in an intense way, I suppose enhancing knowledge from multiple areas would offer more advantages.