Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To some extent do you agree or disagree?

These days it is not uncommon to see that planting trees in countryside or cities may influence to constructing houses. I partially agree with this opinion for certain reasons, concluding living issues and health problems; however, i maintain that there are other advantages aspects that need consideration such as producing fresh air and declining crime rates.

On the one hand, there are two compelling reasons why agree with those who suppose that many people prefer to have more houses in their cities to meet their housing needs. With the increasing population in cities and towns, it is essential to have sufficient accommodation for everyone. This may lead to serious issues, such as if people are not provided with houses, they can dispose towards criminal activities. Also, shelter is important for people to save them from heat and cold. Without enough homes, individuals may become homeless, which will deter them in mental and physical growth.

On the other hand, people who support this idea tend to lead a healthy lifestyle for a significant amount of time. First off, this is because greenery places may buffer noisy sounds, produce oxygen for making fresh air and clean the air of carbon dioxide. Only by planting trees can people extend their life for a long years. In addition , greenery in cities and towns can bring a number of benefits not also to people and environment, but also to wild life, including insects, birds and bees. On the contrary, living in districts without plants may lower the quality of life. Besides, growing trees than building houses will lead to avoid problems like congestion. As a result, it will keep away from increasing crime rates.

In conclusion, i believe that open spaces should be used for both reasons. People need to live in a developed and balanced places. Hence, prioritising balance is essential for all.