Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an idea to plant trees more than to construct buildings to live in the open areas. I completely agree with the former opinion.

On the one hand, mainly focusing on the constructing more residential areas to live rather than expand green zones has some drawbacks. First of all, when there are numerous houses, there may be problems related to mental issues such as depression and stress as people have busy lifestyle and they should be in touch with nature, because they have strong connection with environment and it helps them refresh brain and disrupt from urban life full of problems. For example, a friend of mine has been living in the capital of Tajikistan for twenty years, and he admitted that due to a lot of apartment there is a lack of green areas, and he suffers from depression and burnout. This is the main reason why govenment encourage strict rules related to this subject.

On the other hand, I believe that planting trees can bring several benefits. Firstly, it can reduce the amount of pollution resulting in to allow people breath clean and fresh air. When citizens have direct access to the parks with trees, it stimulates them with their friends or relatives to go outside and spend time in nature having more warm conversation rather than staying at home most of the their spare time. Also it improves residents’ mental health as they are more outside and they may go through different experiences.

In conclusion, if we encourage planting trees constructing more parks, it helps to maintain our health, rather than concentrating on the number of building houses.