Some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall. Others feel that it is beneficial for society at large. Do the advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages?

In this day and age, some individuals believe that patriotism causes issues and have negative overall while others claim that it is advantageous for society at large. In this essay i will discus pros and cons.

On the one hand, there are many beneficial aspects of patriotism in the present day. First of all, nationalism gives to the country huge benefit by preventing country from invaders. Such an example, the people with patriotism sense ready to sacrifice their life in the war of the motherland and they always ready to the war with enemies. Furthermore, researchers has found that prime pros is the people respecting and helping each other and also for other culture same view in the same land. As an example, they assist to other national individuals by providing information about country and jobs for them. Moreover, another major benefit of being patriotic, citizens loyalty has helped to development of a country. To illustrate, citizens should use local products for increasing employment of the land.

On the other hand, there are several drawbacks of the nationalism to the society. Prime disadvantages is patriotic behave may prevent people from learning new languages. For instance, patriotic of the country mostly do not allow to speak in foreign language while they encourage others for speak only in their language. Secondly, other pros is loyalty of the citizens do not leads to promote culture of the other countries in the motherland. For example, they only display their own culture to the individuals while there are not any information about other cultures

Taking everything into consideration, there many advantages and disadvantages. Some benefits like fighting for country, assisting to other culture and help to the government to rise employment. In terms of drawbacks, citizens are not permit to learn other languages and cultures