Some people say that a person's success is as a direct result of the way they were brought up by their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that person who was brought up correctly by his parents is more likely to be success in his life. Nevertheless, some people believe this does not depend on it. To my mind, a person’s success and career come from different conditions, not only from how parents brought up him or her.

How a person was brought up in his childhood is the one of the main parts of how he or she will live in the future. That is to say, if a person was given bad behavior, he/she is more likely to become poor, bad parent, and uneducated compared to the person, who lived in good family with great parents. This is why segregation still exists, because unsuccessful and bad people’s children continue living in exact neighborhoods, while others stay in more developed parts of a city. But I do not absolutely agree with this opinion, because sometimes people from these families with such parents get out from loop.

So, upbringing determines people’s life paths to some extend, but there are still other life path determiners. These determiners are environment surrounding them, small details, and person’s identity itself. In particular, second main condition is environment around person. It can be at school, outside with friends, or just in country he/she lives in. Person can have the greatest parents, but have the worst friends who drink alcohol, smoke cigars, or even take drugs. All these can wipe out parents’ works. To illustrate, I got some classmates who have as good parents as mine, but due to an influence from the one of them, others have started smoking, and their school careers fell down.

Therefore, there are other conditions such as upbringing, environment and person’s identity itself that definite people’s success in different fields