Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s world, advertisement has become a primary tool for marketing a product. While some argue that advertisement increases awareness about products that might changes our lives, others are of the opinion that advertisement wants people to buy unnecessary things. Personally, I agree with the earlier one. This essay will discuss all the reason below.

First and foremost, advertising can make the product more visible to everyone. It helps benefitting the end customer by getting various options to choose. Moreover, advertising plays a very important role in draw the buyer’ attention to gets the best worth of what he is spending. While a consumer is the target and benefit of any goods produced by a seller, a consumer is also the best judge of the decisions they take in terms of what they want to buy. For example, when Coca-cola came in the market as the first soft drink in the world, consumers did not have any other option other than Coca-cola until other companies like Pepsi started advertising their product. This resulted in a boost in the competition which decreases the prices of the product.

Moreover, advertising and sponsorship can be vital revenue for many businesses and social services. For example, print media relies on advertising to make the newspaper profitable. Without advertising space for sale, newspapers would be more expensive or there would be fewer for sale. Sponsorship of charitable events is a form of advertising which helps make the charity event to be more viable. Another example is that every sports event will make the organizers bankrupt if there is no sponsor.

In conclusion, advertising helps the products more visible to everyone. Moreover, it can generates income for many businesses and social services.