some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. how far do you agree or disagree?

In the today world that major types of works can be done simpler by computer skills, many people believe setting another subject as computer skills in elementary school as well as basic lessens such as reading and writing is necessary. I personally cannot accept this offer and, on my opinion, it might bring vast problems for children and their parents.

If we put a glance on unhealthy conditions that using of computers at the lower ages can stablish, I would definitely abandon any use of technologies in school. firstly, the time duration of any subjects in elementary schools in my country, Iran, are half an hour and obviously working with computers and seeing desktop or screen can harm to human eyes, without any doubt. moreover, If this subject be in every weeks of schools’ curriculum, the rate of addiction to computers will be increased in later years. therefore, future lives of nowadays children can affected by this sort of new subject.

After all, sciences of computer skills are certainly useful in academic life or majority types of works, however it should be supervised by parents of pupils. for this, the educational part of government can start many courses in field of computers and useful skills in it, besides, parents are responsible to their children’s which can limit their time of use and also assess their process.

in conclusion, I think asserting new subject as computer skills in elementary school would definitely bring so many tough conditions for children theirselves first, then for parents and government.