some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. how far do you agree or disagree?

Computer has been on trend for the past 5 years.It seems like humans are being controlled by the computers which should have been the contrary.Should Computer Skills be given top preferences in the Curriculum along with life subjects such as reading ,writing and math?

I opine that since this is a technology realm everyone should be aware of handling computers right from their childhood.This would not only prepare students to tackle any future hardware issues opertaining to computers but also make them aware of online frauds.Students could assess themselves in particular subject effectively with the timed practise and resources that computer offers.Including computer fundamentals would familiarise students to programming languages with which they could tune the world with their marvellous applications.Children tend to be updated about currentaffairs and geopolitics with the news feed from computer.

Although I accept that learning computing skills have advantages but they are surely outweighed by the disadvantages.At such tender age,most of the children lack complex thinking and find it difficult to understand computing and cope up with it.It would also pave way for distractions such as socail media ,gaming which magnetises the children.Long hours of screen exposure would damage the eyesight making them prone to myopia and other eye diseases.It would completely replace the traditional book learning which provided effective results.Computing skills requires practical knowledge which catches a lot of budget of setting up the computers at school.Im sure that this wouldnt satisfy many schools.

Considering both the point of views,it is evident to say that computers shouldnt be introduced to the students right from their kindergarden.