Some people say that computers can translate languages, so children need not study foreign languages anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

These days, with the advancements in the technology, learning a language has become more easy and convenient. Some individuals believe that there is a facility available for translating languages, that is why, kids do not need to learn any foreing language. I completely disagree with this statement and in this essay I will discuss with some examples.

Firstly, the competition is increasing in nowadays and every person needs to learn foreign languages for communicating with the world. Take English as an example, English has become widely using language. If a child have no access to learn English in their prime years, it can be difficult for them in the future to compete with other peers and to be in the market. In short, only translation applications will not help them, they also need to understand the language and be confident to speak, write and listen to any language.

The second reason why I disagree with children do not have to study languages anymore is that computers and any other smart devices are just a machine, they help people to get directions, they cannot be a human. Translation softwares are made to translate simple sentences of one language to another language. Most importantly, to use any translation application or website one have the access of internet, without internet it cannot help. For instance, if a tourist gets stuck in a local area of a specific country like Australia, where he/she do not understand English and unfortunately the internet is not available there, he/she cannot covey any messages to the locals without translation application. In short, to rely on the translation software might be dangerous in some uncertain situations.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that technical advancements like this can be beneficial and life saver in some situations. As it can help to learn any languages, it just requires a device with the access of internet. Furthermore, not only it translates any languages, but there are also more features available such as they can speak that translated sentences like a native speaker, which is helpful for individuals when they want to know the right pronounciation of any word.

In conlusion, although there are some benefits of translation softwares, people should understand the use of them, they just help us to learn any language, we cannot solely rely on them. Moreover, they can be a problem when the internet is not available at the same time. Therefore, I strongly disagree because learning a required language is must for children in the school days.