Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. Discuss

In this era, computers are the starting point of many technological developments aiming for convenience in life. However, while some people argue that theirits consequences don’t benefit life, creating aunnesessary stress and complexity in life. In my opinion, I agree with both facetspoints.

At the outset, computers were initially developed for solving maths, and then have grown to provide uncomparable convenience, and help humans operate in other tasks when especially connected to the internet. To illustrate, it can perform tasks that once consumed hours, like finding patterns, calculation, and documents. This can lead to better time management and enhance productivity. Moreover, it can afford flexibility and development in many important fields, such as education, and medicine. Children can broaden their academic horizon through computer research which is easier and takes less time than going to the library, and it unlocks access to virtual courses.

On the flip sideOn the other side of the coin, it can lead to work-life balance issues, as it blurs the boundary of professional and personal commitments life. AWhen connected to the internet, alongside with Words, Ggoogle apps, Excel which help human work virtually, there areis the entertainment softwares, like youtube, games, and social media. When all of these are in the same device, it can lead to unproductive multitasking —working during break time, or having break during working time. Most importantly, much research proves that it can affect physical and mental health of an individual by draining physical and mental energy, such as causing office syndrome, social media addiction, or even depressioneven and depression.

Given these premises, computing systemscomputers are associated with pros and cons. While the devicescomputers can lead to a more convenient life and development in different aspects, it can affect work-life balance, and physical and mental health of an individual. In short, it can’t be concluded that computers are perfectly detrimental or beneficial, but it depends on people’s choice to harness potential mindfullyuse it to the highest benefit.