Some people say that doing multiple tasks at the same time can be beneficial. However, others are against this view. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days a bunch of people tend to believe that multitasking has advantages. Meantime, others disagree with this kind of opinion.

First and foremost, there is a question that needs careful consideration: can doing multiple things at the same time be beneficial? People usually think multitasking is helpful for the reasons like being more efficient, completing tasks faster etc. It may seem like a good idea. Nonetheless, it is simply not true. Multitasking actually harms our brains!

A huge amount of studies have shown, that doing more than one task at the same time reduces productivity, slowers the functions of the brain and leads to a burnout. That is due to the fact that our brain can’t catch all the information equally for 2 or more tasks at once, leading to the claim, that our brain focuses only partially on different tasks, but never fully.

People who agree with the science and are against of multitasking are spot on there. That makes a lot of sense, because there are far more concerns. For example, introducing more stress and anxiety to your life, reducing levels of energy, procrastination and lower producing of sex hormones like testosterone and progesterone.

If you ask me, I don’t align with the cult of multitasking. I aim to exclude doing multiple assignments at once, in order to prevent myself from burning out, having more stress and worsen my health in general. I believe, that people are so attached to multitasking, because they are used to do everything faster, for instance distracting themselves with phones or other stuff. This poses a great threat to mankind in years to come.