Some people say that educational qualification always brings success other people say that educational qualification does not necessarily bring success. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals think that formal academic credential will always result in prosperity others opine that educational status is not necessary for a positive result. I am of the belief that degrees do not always ensure good fortune.

There are several benefits of educational qualification, to begin with, employers are more likely to hire people for superior positions who have better knowledge of specific details and workings of the company and its established systems, which educational degrees also help individuals get familiar with, additionally, it sets you ahead of your competition and grants you an edge over most people, especially the ones with the same age or with the same background as you, making it an attractive and convenient option.

However, there are other aspects that come into play such as the availability of jobs in market, having academic degrees cannot help even more so when the employment market is tight, furthermore, things like discrimination also should also be taken into consideration, largely in underdeveloped countries. This can be explained with the ongoing debates about pay parity for men and women. Moreover, components such as work experience, personal skills, professionalism and time management also have a high impact in such decisions, therefore, success is not always guaranteed.

To conclude this essay has discussed both views and after carefully evaluating them, educational qualification can be helpful, handy, and even compulsory in certain areas of life or certain job vacancies but it cannot always guarantee prosperity, there are other factors that influence an individual’s future.