Some people say that governments should spend more on building new roads rather than improving public transportation systems in cities. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, there is a considerable debate over whether governments should focus on constructing new roads rather than improving public transportation systems in cities. In my opinion, it would be great to improve public transportation systems.

There are several reasons why governments should improve public transportation systems. Nowadays all people travel to their work or educational centres using public transport. Due to the fact that the number of public transport vehicles is small, people have to wait a long time. To fix this issue, governments should increase the number of vehicles. Another fact is that after work people get tired, and they need a rest, and there are not enough seats on the public transport because of its size. It would be great if governments expanded the capacity of the public transport and added extra seats for people.

Furthermore, to improve the systems of public transportation, governments should add more environments for the convenience of people. On hot days, people need more fresh air as well as more cold water. So, in public transport, it is necessary to install air conditioners and coolers, which bring convenience and pleasure to people. Also, it is important to change the quality of seats and make them softer and more comfortable so that people will admire them.

In conclusion, improving public transportation systems offers more benefits for all people in cities.