Some people say that history has little or nothing to offer, while others say the study of the past helps the present. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

History plays a crucial role in a society and governmental management. However, many people believe that, it has a lot to offer and some of them not. This essay will discuss benefits and drawbacks of the history.

Focusing on the disadvantages first, we learn history be means of manuscripts and records of historical events which were written by famous writers or philosophers. Thus, past events would be interpreted by different people and can be inaccurate on account of contrasting perspectives of many individuals. In addition to this, there are problems with sources of knowledge and it can be complicated for some people to understand this contemporary circumstances because of this many of them are tend to think that history has nothing to offer.

On the other hand, history can be used actively to shape past experiences and it can improve to control the nation depending on judgements of past events. For instance, by studying how kings and politics made statecraft, we can learn what actions caused country to prosper and what measures brought the government to suffer from recession. In addition, history can improve economy of government by the way of attracting people from all over the world. Culture and rich traditions are always interested by tourists. So, it can be powerful tool if people know how to use.

By the way of conclusion, even though I admit the importance of and superiority of other essential subjects over the history. I still hold the view that history can be really help us to know our true identity.