Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include ay relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The issue of whether working for a large company is better than working for a small company is a controversial one. From my everyday experience and observation, I think that each option has its advantages and disadvantages. I base my opinion on the following points.

From one side, working for a large company brings many benefits. First of all, one has better medical insurance and a higher salary. Often, employees of a large company have less responsibility. Moreover, they feel more secure because their company has more clients, and this means a better chance to survive in the modern market. However, one working for a large company has less chance to be promoted because one’s manager does not want to lose his or her job unless she or he is promoted too. Also, from my observation, managers of a large company do not pay much attention to one’s solutions and suggestions.

From the other side, working for a small company has many advantages too. Firstly, one has a better chance to be promoted. Secondly, one can talk to the owner of the company about any improvements that can be done in order to get more profit. Another important aspect of working for a small company is the opportunity to find out more about how a company works. As a result of this, one can gain more experience and get better recommendations. However, this also has some disadvantages. For instance, one can get a lower salary, worse medical benefits, etc.

To sum up, I think that every person chooses for himself or herself what he or she wants. If one wants a better career and more responsibilities, then a small company is a better choice. Otherwise, working for a large company may be a good option too.