Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I agree that it is better to work for a large coperation than a small one; This is because large companies provide an environment that promote rapid career growth, and enhance the skills of their employee, giving them a competitive advantage in the labour market.

Rapid growth is vital to the life cycle of an employee’s career. A Promotionis a reward system that promotes growth, it comes with salary increment, and the opportunity to handle higher responsibilities. These benefits motivate the employee to work harder at achieving set goals. Large organization recognizes the importance of growth, and the effect a promotion would have on it’s employee’s productivity hence they have structures and systems that take cognizance of an employee’s work input, and reward productivity.

Additionally, large organizations have different units and departments; This makes it possible for an employee to gain expirence, knowledge, and skill from other deprtments, when the need arises. Since knowledge gained cannot be unlearnt, the expirence gotten gives an employee a competitive edge in the labour market, both with the current employer, and a potential employer. For instance, Executive Trainees in financial institutions work in different departments before settling into a predominant job function, which is why they are able to navigate different roles quickly, and switch jobs easily.

In conclusion, the benefits of working with large companies are numerous. They help the employee develop skills that make them easily employable, also expirences and knowledge gained become useful tools, giving the employee a competitive advantage in the workforce.