Some people say that it is necessary to use animals for testing medicines intended for human use. Others, however think it is cruel and unnecessary. Discuss both view and give your own opinion

While one school of thought claims that using medicines on animals is crucial, others think the opposite is true. This essay will analyse two viewpoints, before concluding that I agree with the former.

On the one hand, it is reasonable why many claim that testing medical methods on animal is cruel. First, proponents of the view think animal testing for medical purposes could be wasting a large amount of money, since investing on those experiments can be easily fail and ineffective without knowledge and proper trainings. This may lead to a large amount of money being wasted, which could also seriously affect finance of those testing medicines on animals.

On the other hand, I side with proponents of the view that it is important to use animals for medical purposes. The key reason is new treatments could be invented without testing new treatments on human. Since scientists may know deeply how new medicines actually work on animals having familar traits, which is likely to be the same as human, scientists could prevent many potential risky situations or serious diseases like illness. As a result, they would release more qualify medicines to the market, which is likely to be safe for patients.

In conclusion, despite the argument for the fact that testing medicines on animals is unecessary due to its wasting money and ineffectively, I maintain that using animals for medical purposes as a way to comprehend the potential consequence of new treatments, which can affect badly on patients.