Some people say that listening music is a good way of bringing people of different Cultures and ages together.

In today’s world, it is quite not possible that whenever you turn on the television or device like smartphone, people often don’t like to watch or listen to the music. It is often said that music is the best way of holding individuals together regardless their culture and ages. I completely disagree with this idea and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples.

Firstly, every people comes to different cultures and areas. I believe that people copy and paste the style that they see. So if western culture music is followed by the Nepalese people, it will be quite disrespectful towards their culture, as well as the group of folk will come against it. In other words, music has only been a source of income than something which reflects its tradition and culture nowadays.

Another reason why I disagree with music as a better way of bringing people close is that nowadays people are more likely to produce and show more vulgarity through their music, which will be quite offensive to the people of old age and the children. For example, this song, which is sang by famous singer reflects the personal issue more than the entertainment.

On the other hand, old music during the period of the 19th century used to show more about the unity and to preserve culture. People used to get awarded for bringing the harmony among each other.

In conclusion, although music is the best way to bring people together, I believe that the music has, nowadays music has only been a source of income and to show the personal anger and vulgarity in the community.