Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that music is a great way to communicate with people from different societies and ages.

However there are myriad ways to establish communication, in my opinion, I agree that music is one of the most impressive ways to achieve this aim.

To begin with, songs are one of the main parts of civilization which can show the culture of a country. What I mean is that songs are an expression of the thoughts and words of individuals from different societies. Another point to consider is that, since music is written in beautiful ways with meaningful and poetic words that is why they can attract people from all over the world to the culture of their country. Also, songs are rhythmic so, they can easily convey the feelings of one country to the global audience. Therefore, by understanding the musical expression of different societies, individuals can gain profound insights into the experiences of people from various backgrounds.

On the other hand, it is important to acknowledge that music is written in different languages, so the lyrics could be incomprehensible to global listeners and the real message of the music cannot be gained. Thus, it becomes difficult to distinguish the true feelings of the citizens of a country. Hence, music may not be a good idea to make communication with others. However, with the advancement of groundbreaking technology and the invention of the internet, having instant access to translation and interpretation of songs is feasible, thereby, people can easily understand and appreciate different music.

All in all, however, there seem to be some challenges to understanding the real meaning of the music, I personally believe that it could be a great way to communicate with people from different societies with the advancement of technology.