Some people say that physical education classes are an important part of a child's education. Others believe that it is more important to focus on academics during school time. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

According to belief of few individuals physical education classes are beneficial to increase child’s physical and mental strength. Whereas, some people believe that encouraging children to be focused on academic subjects can help in developing cognitive skills and having a secure career.

Majority of people think that engaging children in physical education classes will help to improve their children’s physical health like better cardiovascular health, strengthening muscles and enhancing flexibility. Practicing various types of meditation can benefit by reducing stress and boosting the mood which provide children with a great mental capability. For example, if a toddler is practicing gymnastics he can achieve flexibility in body posture and also make them confident to participate in various sports event actively.

On the other side, according to some people a child must focus on the main subjects of their academic studies because such subjects can help developing problem-solving skills and enhance critical thinking. For instance we can take mathematical problems by solving which the child can learn for variety of creative ideas in different situations in real life too. Moreover, the technology is advancing rapidly having huge demand of technical professionals so learning and developing interest in computers from school time can be beneficial for children to pursue career in same field and get highly-paid jobs for their survival.

In conclusion, I believe that in today’s fast paced world securing career is more important as compared to benefit physical strength and good career opportunities can only be achieved by performing good in academics rather that physical education.