Some people say that physical education classes are an important part of a child's education. Others believe that it is more important to focus on academics during school time. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Physical education is extremely important for a child, however the majority of the schools don’t devote much time to it, focusing more on academics. Some people agreed with this kind of system, but others think children should participate more to physical active classes.

According to some people, the whole school day should be about learning process, preparing for further exams and much less about physical education. If a child enjoy playing sports, he should do it outside school. They think that the time allocated to activity and team games is wasted time, that could be spent better, for example on academic classes.

However, various people think that it is extremely important for children to practice physical activity beside academics, that way they can learn important skill as team work, the rules of different game and how to play them fair, without breaking the rules, but the most crucial, they will apreciate the importance of following a healthy lifestyle. If the school promote physical education the children may treat this kind of classes the same as other important objects like math and chemistry.

In my opinion, every school should allocate time for children to spend time outside playing team games, running or walking. Some pupils may be too busy or lazy to do sport at home, if the school is planning some classes it will stimulate them to move and practice exercises, and that will also help on thier academic outcome.

To summ up, every school needs to do at least one hour of exercises a week to contribuie on children’s good manner of living.