Some people say that physical education classes are an important part of a child's education. Others believe that it is more important to focus on academics during school time. Discuss both these views, and give your opinion.

People have different views on physical education and academics, which one of these play a vital role in students’ lives during school hours. I personally believe that both are equally essential for mental and physical growth of youngsters.

On the one hand, games and physical activities boost physical fitness and promote lifelong wellness while also enhancing academic performance through improved concentration, reducing stress and anxiety. Physically fit children sharpen their brains and have ability to focus on everything; such students are considered as ‘All-rounders’. Outdoor games like football, basket ball, running, badminton etc., are highly beneficial for the growth of children. Moreover, it fosters teamwork and discipline along with building self-confidence creating individuals ready for life challenges. Strong evidence suggest that integrating physical activity in school does not harm academics; it enhances them

On the other hand, it is said that ‘Education is the key to success’. It is crucial for individual empowerment, economic growth and critical thinking. It unlocks human potential and drive sustainable development all over the world. A combination of both studies and games is deeply interconnected. Investing time in workout ultimately creates successful learners.

I opine that quality exercise through open-air activities improves memory and executive functions like planning and reasoning. Physical education teaches healthy habits combats obesity and prevents disease.

To conclude, education and physical training are proportional to each other in order to benefit individuals. Healthy body is efficient and effective in studying as well as attentive. Humans build problem-solving skills in addition to enhanced brain health which is considerably advantageous to learning.