Some people say that physical education classes are an important part of a child's education. Others believe that it is more important to focus on academics during school time. Discuss both these views, and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding whether physical lessons are a very crucial factor of a youngster’s education. Others disagree, believing that schools should focus more on the academic section. Although physical classes help the student maintain good health and refresh the brain, the academic lessons, like chemistry, biology, and mathematics, play a vital role in enhancing the student’s academics. I am of the opinion that focusing on academic classes is much more important.

While some argue that physical lessons will assess the kid’s well-being by energizing and powering them up, especially if it’s at the beginning of the day, it would generate energy so that students are fresh and ready for more difficult and complicated topics. Although it has its benefits, I totally disagree with the thought indicating that physical lessons outweigh the academics. For instance, an elementary school in France reported that after adding fitness classes, students were not really encouraged and got tired fast, consequently, they didn’t pay attention in class.

Others believe that academic lessons are a very essential part and should not be neglected in any way possible, since it prepares students for university and its long lectures. Since some individuals strongly believe that physical classes will not get you in top universities and that learning environments must emphasize on academic subjects. Besides that, countries need citizens with high levels of thinking and analyzing to enhance and build the country. A study made in China indicated that the graduates with the highest achieving levels tend to focus more on academic subjects.

In conclusion, despite the fact that fitness classes need to be included in schools, it is much more crucial to keep the focus on academic lessons, since it definitely assists students later on.