Some people say that public libraries will soon be a thing of the past because of the popularity of e-books. However, other people say that public libraries will never disappear. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is a popular opinion among people that public libraries will lose their fame because of electronic books. Although electronic books are convenient to use, I strongly believe that public libraries are not going to lose their popularity soon, because they give more motivation to finish a book that was started.

On the one hand, electronic books are easy and comfortable to use. It can be in every device that exists in the world. There are a huge number of applications for reading electronic books. People can continue to read books everywhere. It is not necessary to bring a book, because a phone is usually with every person. The only thing that people have to do is turn on devices and open the application for reading books. It made reading books quite easy and available. However, in my humble opinion, electronic books interfere with your concentration on books.

On the other hand, public libraries do the opposite action, it helps to motivate and concentrate attention on books. A person’s attention increases when there is nothing that can stop you. There are not any devices and different sounds that would stop from reading. That is the reason why rules in libraries exist. Nothing could interfere with reading. It would increase motivation to finish the book. Concentration on the book makes it more interesting.

To sum up, it is different opinions about replacing public libraries with electronic books soon, however, I think that public libraries still have their importance.