Some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjects that will be useful for their future careers. Other people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether schools need to emphasize teaching academic subjects for students because of better future careers. Some argue that non-academic subjects like music and physical education are indispensable for them. Both viewpoints are justifiable, but I lean toward the latter.

On the one hand, academic subjects can bring many profound merits for students. These kinds of subjects provide students with promising future jobs. Learners have a chance to access theory and practical lessons relating to certain jobs. Consequently, it is merit to reform their performance in attribute and technical expertise; moreover, they also enrich many valuable experiences and skills which make them more mature and independent in a couple of years.

On the other hand, learning subjects related to athletic and artistic fields is also necessary. Firstly, this can leave a good impression on the employer. Some companies nowadays no longer employ people depending on their qualifications or degrees. In addition, since not many people are talented in music or sports, they are regarded as more mature and active than the other. For example, they may be useful, adapted, and creative when working in team sports or group work. Secondly, such a subject helps to identify talented students. If schools let students be exposed to music and sports early, they can show their abilities sooner. Thanks to this, students can cultivate skills to achive their full potential.

In conclusion, schooling should focus on not only academic subjects but also extra-curricular topics related to art or sports for students to achieve balance development.