Some people say that success is ‘10 percent talent and 90 percent hard work ’ Is hard work the key to success, or is talent also important?

Success is something that many people dream about, but what really makes someone successful? Some people believe that hard work is the most important key, while others think that talent is necessary. In my view, talent plays a more significant role in being successful.

Some advocates of the opinion that studiousness has helped many people gaining success. For example, some people succeed by working hard such as Thomas Edison, who tried around 1000 times making a lightbulb; as a result, succeeded. If someone has talent, but they do not practice hard, their talent will gradually fade away.

Admittedly, practicing skills regularly is very essential in achieving good results,I am in favor of the viewpoint that talent is very necessary. If you work very hard, but you do not have sufficient specialized knowledge, you won’t have success. For example, some jobs need talent like directors, singers, businessmans, athletes, and doctors, they will not succeed in their job just by being hard working.

The fact that not all talented people have success, and not all hard working people prosper. Successors also depend on both of them. Besides, there are some other factors that contribute to success like luck, family influences and so on.

In conclusion, it is difficult to succeed if you just have talent, or just work hard. Although there are a lot of factors to success, for me talent makes people have success easier.