Some people say that success is ‘10 percent talent and 90 percent hard work ’ Is hard work the key to success, or is talent also important?

There has been a question of whether hard work is the key to success, or talent is also important. In my opinion, talent and hard work are both key factors for people to succeed.

Undoubtedly, in some certain fields, talent plays a more important role in human’s success than studiousness. The fields that require more skillful people including science, medicine, music or sport. For example, Isaac Newton was an English physicist, who first stated the law of universal gravitation. This invention has explained the motion of planets and also explained why objects fall toward the Earth.

On the other hand, not only can talent contribute to success, people also need to work hard to have achievements. For example, an international football player, Ronaldo, who has held a lot of world records in football and has gained lots of success up to now by his regular practice and efforts.

The fact that talent and hard work are not only the two factors leading to success, but people also need other factors such as luck, relationships, soft skills and family’s influence.

In conclusion, if a person has talent but is not diligent, he cannot develop. If a person is diligent but has no talent, it is also very difficult to succeed. Therefore, both factors are very important for human success.