Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet?

I believe than partly, county’s head have to control the content available throughout the internet. In my opinion, the content which should be denied for viewing is made in terrorist countries such as Russia, Iran, the South Korea etc.

Aforementioned countries have no moral restrictions in a fight for the world domination. To paraphrase, in times of process of choosing the new US president, for instance, Russia is attempting to stir up populations’ union and create disstabilization inside the USA, consequently, which may bring lack of financial help to Ukraine and Russia will have an opportunity to extend its invasion in Ukraine. How are they doing it? A creation of Twitter bots that say different political opinions whereby their plan is proceeded. Another example is some China’s apps that do not have appropiate user’s data policy to protect theirs personal information. This examples illustate that some content definitely require restrictions.

Consequently, it appears that denying everything is also a wicked strategy therefore community have to develop its own habits of consuming information with min harm.

So, what explicitly should goverement control? Answering harmful content – is not precise due to the fact than it is too abstract. Notably, it should censor websites with pretty limited user data protection policy, terrorists’ propaganda, especially, in countries where war is hapenning. Next, they should take care of elimination of bot attacks, protection of important databases, hiding untrusted recourses of news in last lines on browser search and finally explaining to its nation what is primary recourses, fact-cheking and how to operate them.

In short, goverement have to censor some content with relevant extend to the particular level of importance to restrict it, such as security of nation’s personal data or military data.