Some people say that tourists cannot learn very much about a place from visiting it on holiday. Others say that they can learn a lot. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believe that travelers cannot gain much knowledge about a particular place during visiting it on holidays. Others would argue that thay may learn significantly. While they might fail to explore the particular place due to lack of interest or time constraints, I hold the view that it is now possible to get more information due to the presence of tourist guides.

It is widely believed that tourists might be unable to learn about a place in holidays. This is largely attributed to a lack of personal interest. Nowadays, the widespread adoption of digital devices and easy accessibility of any kind of information has prevented travelers from learning much about the place they are visiting. As a result, they become inclined to traveling for the ambience rather than getting familiar with the culture or traditions there, thereby undermining their cultural awareness. Another primary reason is the fact that visitors only travel for short time. The longer the travel is, the greater sums of money they are likely to spend. Since they refrain from overspending, they rarely focus on learning about their tourist destination.

I, however, contend that traveling, particularly in holidays, can open up opportunities for them to hire guides, whose responsibility is to equip tourists with local traditions and cultural values. Once they have been introduced to such values with the help of guides, it may be surprising that they cannot still learn about the place. In addition to guides, they can also gain valuable cultural knowledge with the aid of local individuals. In national holidays, including Navruz, or Ramadan, guides become no longer neccesary. This is due to the fact that the tourists can still raise their cultural awareness with observing local people, trying wide range of national cuisines, and taking part in different local games – all of which can represent the true hallmark of the particular place.

To conclude, although tourists cannot obtain cultural knowledge by visiting on holidays because of a lack of passion and time-poor visits, I firmly that with the help of guides and lcoa people, cultural acquisition may not be a concern.