Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behavior, while others say the amount of time children spend watching TV influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether or not what children watch on TV plays a big role is a matter of debate. In my opinion, how much they engage in this pastime has a significant impact.

One might argue that watching the right TV programs is more crucial than anything else. This behavior can be explained by looking deeper into the matter, as by watching educational content, for instance, children can noticeably expand their knowledge. This includes various programs designed to help kids to acquire the necessary knowledge regarding complex school subjects such as chemistry and physics, which often improves their performance at school. Coming from my own experience, this strategy is indeed worth practicing, as I mastered biology by watching educational cartoons about the animal kingdom, which was not only useful but also a lot of fun. Therefore, some people assume that the right content is what matters the most.

However, I believe that prolonged TV exposure has a larger effect on young viewers. First of all, excessive screen time can put a heavy strain on their eyesight. This factor has been proven time and time again by scientists to cause serious sight problems in most children these days. Not to mention that following a sedentary lifestyle can cause them to gain extra weight and impair their posture, further putting their health at risk. Besides, another concern is related to wasting way too much time. Since most TV programs are quite engaging, kids tend to lose track of time, resulting in neglect of their studies, which could damage their academic performance.

In conclusion, even though TV can be a great educational tool, i personally feels that how much time is spent on it should be actively monitored. Watching too much TV is not only harmful for children’s health but also could potentially affect their studies.