Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behavior, while others say the amount of time children spend watching TV influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that programs youngsters seeing on television shapes their actions whilst others disagree and contend that the period of time they observe impacts on their attitudes. This essay agrees that time matters are more effective.

On the one hand, contents of what you and watch on TV is one of the factors that it impacts on their actions. First, positive programs could stimulate some valuable virtues such as kindness, teamwork through videos movies about family or solidarity. In contrast negative contents like violence increase aggression in young people, strongly determine their worldview and expectations. For instance, a research of national University of Singapore shows that 70% children exposing to inappropriate matters have more violent and unsuitable thoughts and conducts.

On the other hand, duration that teenagers spend on viewing the screen shapes youngsters’ responses. excessive screen time reduces social interactions and physical activities due to the fact that children to engage in watching TV might self-isolate themselves from society. Moreover, it affects dear mental health that they might have some diseases about eyes and head. It is therefore agreed that regardless of the contents, long hours in front of screens can be harmful. For example, the research of UK shows that 60% teenagers spend too much time on TV have more problems with their health and attitudes.

In conclusion, the amount of time watching TV plays a crucial role in children attitudes.