Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behavior, while others say the amount of time children spend watching TV influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the contents on the media affect youngsters’ attitude while others disagree and contend that it is owing to the length of time they devote to viewing. This essay agrees that the time children have juveniles engage in watching is the mainly reason that shapes their mannerism.

First, it is undeniable that minors are easily affected by the contents they tune into the screen. As a result, many violent programs or inappropriate channels have a huge adverse influence on these kids even they just accidently see them. For example, many researches have found out that most of the adolescents who have bad behaviors with everyone around them are mainly impacted by watching violent contents on the media. That is the reason why parents play a vital role in controlling what their sons and daughters see on broadcast.

On the other hand, the period of time investing in watching also brings many drawbacks to youngsters’ actions, directly altering their shapes (mannerism). This is because devoting to viewing television not only reduces their interactions and physical activity, but it also harms those juveniles’ academic performance and emotional regulation.

For instance, a previous survey shows that there are 38% children who have good interaction with social, while only spend their only 1 to 2 hours watching TV for entertainment, while 57% spend just wanting to stay at home and engage in observing the screen are really bad at social communication when their parents are not at home.

To sum up, it is admitted that both viewpoints are do shape minors in a negative way. As from I personally believe that the hours spent on broadcasts is mainly the program a vital part in shaping youngsters’ responses.