some people see that the internet brought people closer. others deny that, saying that the internet made communities more and more isolated. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some individuals believe that the internet gathers people together, while others think that society become more isolated. Personally I believe, that people should limit themselves for not being addicted and improve real life relationships.

It can be argued, that social media allows people to chatting frequently. In this fast-paced world almost every person owns a gadget. This means that they have an easy access to any social media platform where individuals can constantly share with their interactives. According to the Facebook’s Report, about 72% of all generations made new acquaintances due to socializing through online complexes more often than in real life. Another argument is the common interests, that help people to find friends with similar thoughts. Through relying on internet posts or searching interested communities it is the possible way. Discord app is the perfect example here. In this platform, individuals all around the world may join the group of people with the same hobbies and share their experience which can be helpful and useful to others.

I, however, wholeheartedly believe that people become more isolated because of attraction of internet opportunities. Many adolescents do not pay attention to real life communication as all people are addicted to their phones. For instance, today, a lot of scientists, tutors and other professional persons use an artificial intelligence instead of searching and analyzing information – it’s the same with all people across the world. The second fact of seclusion is alternative life. A lot of people post edited photos or videos of themselves on network creating a comfort zone. This triggers a low-esteem or lack of confidence, which leads to social phobia. Individuals choose a secluded lifestyle because they want to hide their emotions and feelings. According to US Online Society Organization, almost 80% of people conceal their identity and have several accounts in social platforms.

In conclusion, although internet can bring people closer together, such as the frequency of chatting and simplicity to find common interests in a short period of time, I personally agree that lack of social communication and accession to an alternative life lead to isolation of people and communities.