Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that food products which are grown in one country should be given only their local people and bringing from foreign country should minimized as much as possible. I partially agree with this statement, because some type of rare products’ importation will be good for people’s dietary variety and economic growth.

On the one hand, sustainable agriculture like meat, fruits and other food supplies are now a regular bases of our nutrition. It is believed that government should reduce importation from abroad, because it will prevent some detrimental impacts of ill health and benefit the country’s economy.For example, if some disease was spread in a country it will come to another one with goods which are imported and can cause epidemics in many countries. In addition, receiving nourishments requires much money and individuals can be forced to pay for them. As a result, they suffer from high price rates regardless of the product. Therefore, countries should try to support all the food for their population and put the limitations in importing.

Although the arguments above are sensible there is an exception that must also be discussed in the given essay. I believe that imported food supplies from another country will have positive influence, because in tropical areas may lack certain food products. So importing will be good in tasting and identifying different flavours. In addition it can boost one’s finance, because if someone has run and prospered in their own business farming field, importing food to other countries can be beneficial not only people’s income but also country’s reputation.

In conclusion, I do believe that people should use enough in both ways like supporting population in agricultural imports and bringing food from abroad.