Some people support the development of agriculture, like factory farming and the scientific creation of fruits and vegetables, while others oppose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The developments in agriculture often spark debates over whether modern farming should be supported or it is better to stay on traditional method. While some argue that modern farming presents some benefits such as efficiency and productivity, I personally opine that it could lead to environmental issues and health problems.

On the one hand, advance techniques in agriculture may serve several advantages including time efficiency and producing more fruits and vegetables. In modern farming, machines are commonly used to help farmers result in reducing time for planting and cultivating. In addition, machines can provide fertilizing for crops automatically and predict which one of plants need to be watered or not. With the perfect calculation of fertilizers, crops can produce more fruits and vegetables with a good quality, making it will be beneficial for farmers. Apple farms in Australia, for instances, they use farm vehicles which could automatically harvest ripe apples.

On the other hand, even though modernization in agriculture has some merits, the drawbacks should also be considered since it may cause environmental damage and health issues. The wide used of farm vehicles is beneficial, however, these vehicles generate carbon dioxide which cause air pollution. Instead of growing a healthy food, crops contaminating with pollutant produce unhealthy fruits and worse they will consume by a myriad of people. Therefore, the disadvantages of modern farming are dominant over its advantages as modern agriculture only gives benefits for farmers but can be detrimental for consumers.

As highlighted in the above, while some people believe that advance agriculture can produce fruits and vegetables massively in shorter time, I reckon that the disadvantages need to be concerned because of the impact on environment and health.