Some people tend to take temporary jobs ( they only work for few month of year ). For they have time to do other things. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Temporary jobs are preffered by some individuals because it offers sufficient time to be engaged with other activities. I am of the idea that pros and cons of having a temporary job are approximately equal.

A noticeable benefit is a chance to experiment various jobs. Different work places offer variety of skills and experiences in short time. For example, individuals can achieve interpersonal and problem-solving skills through the jobs which require social activity and communication skills or being employee in spesific areas they can learn spesific skills and practical knowledge. Furthermore, temporary jobs allow employees free time to do other things. It is an advantage to spend their time with hobbies and self-development, so individuals can meet their needs and can be engaged with their lovely activities at the same time.

On the flip side, individuals who have a temporary job can encounter with several hurdles. Firstly, finding a job can be difficult process, and it can damage mental health. If looking for a job takes longer, individuals suffer from lack of money to provide basic needs. Also, in the end, it can be harmful for mental health, and can result in depression. Another drawback is that active and flexible life style cannot be appropriate for everyone. Dynamic and changing work style can conclude a feeling of anxiety and fear for some people. So it can leave a lasting effect on people’s mental state.

In conclusion, although temporary jobs can create spare time for individuals, seeking a job can be challenging, and other factors, including fast changes in life routine, can cause disruptions in mental health.