Some people think celebrities earn too much money. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that celebrities such as artists and actors are being overpaid nowadays. I completely agree with this statement and from my point of view, those professions who have greater impact on society are not receiving enough compared to those of celebraties.

There are several ways on which famous people are earning an exorbitant amount of money. Firstly, although public figures do bring joy into their fans’ life, many people are becoming so much obsessed with them, that they are ready to support them at any cost: they attend all of their concerts and shows, and spend large sums on albums or other stuff of their favourite stars. Secondly, celebrity people earn a lot from brands too. A well-known fashion model, Kendall Jenner, is a prime example for this, as all she has to do is just to wear those luxurious piece of clothes and pose infront of the camera so that her face will appear on the covers of magazines and advertisements, which will bring her millions in no time. Finally, all of these can lead to an inequality among people of different classes. In fact, it is unfair that those who do less, receive more, and those who actually do more, receive less.

In my opinion, most of the celebrities are just an ambitious people who once, as teenagers, had abandoned their schools in order to improve their skills such as singing and dancing. While I recognise that these come in a lot of practice, with a modern equipment which is available anywhere now, everyone can easily learn them. This is very unlikely to be a case with other professions, such doctors and scientists, which require a years of learning and hard work to be qualified. Another example is teachers, who devote their entire careers to educate children and youngsters, therefore improving community’s life. Therefore, it is really unfair to pay huge money for public figures instead of allocating it to the people who benefit a lot of people throughout their lives.

In conclusion, my view is that it is wrong for famous people to receive such a high payment, and those sums should be targeted to those who have their impact on people’s everyday life.