*Some people think dogs make better pets, while others prefer cats. Discuss both views and give your opinion.*

While some prefer cats as pets, others think that dogs are better. In my opinion, there is no universal answer.

To commence with cats, there are a couple of reasons why people prefer them. Firstly, they are more accessible to get. People living in small houses struggle to keep dogs, which usually big and active. Cats, on the other hand, require less space and spend a half of their life sleeping. In addition, cats are less dangerous than dogs, so owners do not have to worry about safety as much. Secondly, cats live longer than dogs. Owners treat pets as family members, so they want them to live as long as possible. Having been emotionally linked with something, people do not want to lose it, and pets are not an exception.

Moving to dogs, there are several factors, which make them adorable. Primarily, dogs are normally associated with loyalty. Back in the days, dogs were reliable companions and assistants of humans in hunting and securing a house. A lot has changed since then, but the role of dogs as friends is kept still. Furthermore, dogs are more useful. It is natural that pets may be considered as helpers in household activities and sources of income. While such animals as cows, sheep and hens can bring a profit or supply the household, dogs can serve as a house guard and help to control the farm. Besides that, dogs are used in the army, police, and as helpers for blind people.

As for my point of view, I see no reason to choose one of them. Dogs and cats cannot be compared due to the context following the adoption. They can be adopted by different people, in different conditions, for different reasons and roles.

In conclusion, based on everything stated above, I see no point behind the comparison, although people may debate which one is better.