“Some people think everyone should be a vegetarian, because we do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet” To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether everybody should be a vegetarian to have a healthy diet. Personally, I do not agree with this statement to a large extent, because people have the right to choose based on their own beliefs and preferences, and also forcing vegetarianism could bring harm to rural economies.

One strong reason why I do not support this idea is because individuals should follow any diet that suits on their personal health needs. This means that there are no kind of diet that suits for everyone, any types of diets should be recommended by specific experts. For example, there are so many different human organisms, which needs to feed with meat products, because of different reasons, and one of them is because of particular vitamins that exists in meat. Thus, this shows that diets should consuming depend on one’s health requirements.

In addition, excessive support of vegetarianism could damage many meat industry. Nowadays, most of people in rural areas finding their income from meat industry and this field supports millions of jobs worldwide. For instance, if people stop consuming meat products, this kind of industries may suffer from decreasing their earnings and lose jobs. As a result, it makes it clear that forcing people to be a vegetarian not only affects on diet, but also have a direct impact on unemployment.

In conclusion, I do not agree with this statement completely, as it leads to some worldwide problems and have an insidious consequence.