“Some people think everyone should be a vegetarian, because we do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet” To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Eating vegan is becoming prevalent common in some countries around the world. Many people think that keeping a healthy lifestyle by a way to step the need for meat. I agree that being a vegetarian is beneficial for our health. However, I would contend that eliminating meat from meals can lead to extreme factors for our health conditions.

Following a vegetarian diet is one of the approaches to staying healthy. The most significant benefit is that vegetarianism promotes better health, with rich in vegetables, fruits, and whole grains, which provide essential nutrients, vitamins, and reduces meat consumption in daily meals, which helps lower the risk of heart disease, diabetes, and several types of cancer. From this habit, we spontaneously contribute to protecting animal rightsthat is also associated with the concept of karma in certain religious beliefs.

On the other hand, I would argue that it is not essential to expect everyone to become a vegetarian. Particularly, meat is a crucial source that can not be lacking in proportion meals in each family because of important nutrients like protein, vitamins contained in meat. For instance, especially children, pregnant women who need to provide nutritious meals every day for their sustainable health status. Therefore, meat plays an indispensable role in maintaining a balanced diet. Moreover, cultural and traditional factors also shape people’s eating habit. In many nations, meat is the central part of celebrations and substantial parties.

In conclusion, although vegetarianism has many advantages for health, I do not believe it is necessary to require everyone to follow such a diet.