“Some people think everyone should be a vegetarian, because we do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet” To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that vegetarianism should be promoted, and people should stop eating meat altogether. From my perspective, I partially agree with the given statement and my reasoning will be discussed in the following paragraphs

On the one side of the arguments, there are various reason why individuals should eat vegetarian over meat to have a healthy diet. The principal reason is that eating vegetarian is more fiber that can help people with their digestive system, which is one of the main causes for cancer. Moreover, vegetarianism can help with climate change as slaughtering animal releases gases that could be harmful to climate change. For instance, the research from Thammasat University about how vegetables treat cancer patients, the result is being a vegetarian can reduce cancer risk for about 15%. Additionally, animals will not lose their lives, they will be able to live their lives to the fullest, which is the right thing to do.

In contrast, there are some arguments on the other side of the debate. One of the obvious reasons is that being a vegetarian cannot get enough nutrient that people need, especially for kids or people who pregnant. It is a diet for adults only. Moreover, sometimes fruits and vegetables are imported by plane that uses fossil fuel, which is extremely dangerous to atmosphere. For instance, from the news in UK there are some of the vegetarian protests that eating meat is harm to the environment, but there are the arguments respond to vegetarians that some of fruits and vegetables that they eat are imported by plane that uses fossil fuel, which is extremely destroy the atmosphere.

From my perspective, both sides of the arguments have their own reasons. Nevertheless, on balance, I partially agree that being a vegetarian have benefits for health or people who have cancer, but it is not suit to everyone. Individuals should be eating vegetables and meats on balance.